You can remove a lead from the active stages of your Pipeline by sending it to your Archive. Click into the lead and select the “Archive Lead” button under “Lead Information.” 

Archived leads are not deleted permanently, but they are stored separately from your other leads to help you stay organized. You can always visit and search your Archive for those leads. 

You can un-archive any lead and resurface a customer relationship by moving a lead from your Archive to a different stage of your Pipeline.

Need more guidance?

Here's an in-depth video tutorial on how to use Kinnek:

Did this answer your question?